I see this rule option in Butler but I'm confused about its use. I'm trying to make a list that will only allow 3 tasks on it, and the rest will get moved to another list.
Except when I select this it starts talking about "the card". what card?
There are no steps before this saying a card is moved or anything so I'm confused what this does. Can anyone help?
I think what it means is that if list is empty and you start moving in cards, then the 3rd card will be move to another list.
Like all other rules, it is not retrospective - meaning if you have already 3 more more cards when the rule is created, it will not move any cards. Try it.
Congratulations to @Laura Holton , our latest winner of Taco Tuesday! And thanks to @Kristján Geir Mathiesen for sharing the picture of Taco having fun with his new friend B...
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!Find an event
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!
Unfortunately there are no Community Events near you at the moment.Host an event
You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local event. Learn more about Community Events