Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding new members within our company and reocurring events

Nathan Morrison December 22, 2021

I am fairly new to trello, i would like to add around 8 membersn to our account. what would be the fastest and easiest way to do so? As well as i would like to make cards that reocurr every few weeks or every week. what would be the best way to do that. Thanks!

1 answer

0 votes
Laura Holton _ACE Rotterdam_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 23, 2021

Hi @Nathan Morrison 👋

Welcome to the community and to Trello! Let's get you set up, with adding members it depends on what you're adding them to either a board or to the entire workspace - I'll explain both below for you.

First off, here's how to add members to a Workspace:

1. First, go to the Trello Workspace's profile by visiting the home page at https://trello.com and selecting your Workspace on the left side or from the link next to the title of a board. 

2. Select the "Members" tab. You can also get to this tab directly by clicking on the "Members" link underneath the Workspace's name on your home page or by navigating directly to https://trello.com/[your-Workspace-short-name]/member

3. Click the "Invite Workspace Members" button in the left sidebar and enter the email address or Trello username of the individual you would like to add to your Workspace. If the person you are inviting to your Workspace is not signed up for Trello they will receive an email inviting them to sign up for Trello and to join your Workspace.

Please note: adding a user to a Standard or Premium Workspace will automatically result in a prorated charge for that user. Read more about billing with Standard/Premium here.

Adding people to a board