Trello feedback

Daniel _ April 9, 2017

Hi, 

I'm new to trello. I think it's amazing and thought of two functions as feedback. The first one is: Would it be possible to have due dates for checklist items? We're organizing weekly events which can be seen as one project and are represented by one card. The project has several tasks that need to be done by a certain time before the final due date of the project itself and having trello remind members of the card that certain tasks need to be done by a certain time would be very useful. 

The second one might be more of a question (sorry if off-topic): Is it possible to get notifications of everything that happens to a card/list/board I'm subscribed to? Managing (a) project(s) requires to be on top of things and trello would go a long way in notifying me of events such as when members subscribe to a card and most of all: when check list items are marked complete.

Thank you :)

2 comments

BillyP
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 9, 2017

Hi Daniel, 

I'm a fan of Trello also.  Not sure on the first part, although it sounds cool. 

Have you checked out the intergrations that Trello offers?

https://blog.hipchat.com/2015/03/04/hipchat-integrates-with-trello/

This is just an example, hope it helps!  

~Billy

Daniel _ April 10, 2017

Hi Billy, 

Thank you for your reply. Just checked it out and it looks cool. I guess the same works with the trello integration to slack. I'm not sure though whether you'll be notified about checklist-actions and other changes that are not coverd by the standard trello notifications.

Cheers,

Daniel

Devon Henderson
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 10, 2017