Hello Trello!

Brittany Joiner
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 17, 2019

@Andy - PTC Redundant reminded me about this fantastic idea from @Erica Moss 's post on the evolution of the Trello Community about Hello Trello discussions introducing ourselves!

So.... hi!

giphy

About Me: 

I'm 27, and instantly become addicted Trello when I was in college and started using it for a marketing agency I worked at.

By day, I work in marketing for Elastic doing demand generation for our Search Solutions.

When I'm not working on marketing, you'll find me learning to program, coming up with new ways to use Trello, reading non-fiction books, defeating my husband in a game of Dutch Blitz, or fixing a lever on my dirt bike that I inevitably broke again. 

I also really love to write... but only when it's things I'm super passionate about. You can find me on the trello blog, and I also blog on my personal website and Medium, where I write about trello, business, marketing, productivity, and any other random musings on life.

My Trello Boards

I use Trello for a lot of things, both personally and professionally. My favorite board is what I call my Life Dashboard. It's where I organize all the things I'm working on, keep track of my longer term goals and updating dates and expenses. (I also do some journaling on here sometimes, but admittedly I've gotten out of a bit of a habit with it.)

Here's a snippet of what it's looking like this week. 

image.png

My Top Trello Tips

Start small. It's easy to get excited about all the cool things Trello can do, but if you try to set up the perfect board off the bat, you'll get analysis paralysis. Just throw some lists and cards on there and iterate as you go!