What is your favorite Atlassian Product?

Bridget
Community Manager
Community Managers are Atlassian Team members who specifically run and moderate Atlassian communities. Feel free to say hello!
September 8, 2020

Hi there, Atlassian tech enthusiasts! 

The way that work gets done varies quite drastically from industry to industry. And with these different types of collaboration need, it's natural to favor a specific tool or product that just makes your life so much easier. 

For me, it's Trello. As a content manager, I'm constantly using Trello as both a to-do list and as a calendar - it really keeps me sane! I especially love using Butler to automate my boards - for example, I can add a label "content-to-promo" to any card on my content calendar, and Butler automagically copies that card to our Community marketer's board. 

I'm curious to know - what is your favorite Atlassian tool? Do you think it's specific to your industry? 

Talk soon!

Bridget

20 comments

Comment

Jens Kisters //SeibertSolutions
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 8, 2020

Im kind of old school here but definately Jira Server.

Its specific to the industries of our clients because we push the limits of its extensabilty to digitize customer processes till it fits:

• connect truck scales
  • integrate RFID hardware
  • integrate digital signing software
  • generate documents from data
  • interface with all kinds of IT systems
  • develop custom apps 

Cheers

Jens

Like # people like this
Bridget
Community Manager
Community Managers are Atlassian Team members who specifically run and moderate Atlassian communities. Feel free to say hello!
September 29, 2020

Love the old school Jira Server answer! Really cool to hear about the applications as well. Thanks, Jens!

Like # people like this
Dave Liao
Community Leader