Next:
badges earned

Your Points Tracker
Challenges
Leaderboard
  • Global
  • Feed

Badge for your thoughts?

You're enrolled in our new beta rewards program. Join our group to get the inside scoop and share your feedback.

Join group
Recognition
Give the gift of kudos
You have 0 kudos available to give
Who do you want to recognize?
Why do you want to recognize them?
Kudos
Great job appreciating your peers!
Check back soon to give more kudos.

Past Kudos Given
No kudos given
You haven't given any kudos yet. Share the love above and you'll see it here.

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

What are the limits of Trello uploading files? Edited

Hi all, I'm an Italian civil engineer expert about informatic platform for building. Now I'm trying to build an IT infrastructure for the construction field.

I am very amazed by the flexibility of use of Trello and I have seen that it allows you to do very beautiful things with little effort ... But now I have some doubts that I must clarify to my boss:
1) What are the limitations of cards that can fit on a board?

2) What is the size limit of the files that can be uploaded?

3) When linking a file, for example from Googledrive, is the file actually loaded or does Trello only make the link available?
4) Do you think it is possible to link files also from SharePoint or from another cloud repository?

1 comment

JimmyVanAU Community Leader Feb 17, 2020

Hi,

Welcome to the community. We hope you enjoy Trello as much as many of us here do :)

To directly answer your questions:

1. There are no technical limits to how many cards can fit on a board, but there are practical limits - you will endless be scrolling if you don't archive. Consider labels or Butler rules to automatically archive off old issues.