Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's wrong with my avatars in Stride?

Luca April 10, 2018

Hi all! I am brand new to Stride.  My first impression of the product was "great!" -- I loved the task feature, exactly what we needed to make sure our micro-tasks don't get lost between chats.

However, my second impression was "it doesn't work". I got that impression this morning, when I checked and saw that my avatar disappeared again.  Yesterday I uploaded it twice. I can't imagine not being able to easily identify who's written what -- the team would kill me for that. I asked another user to upload her avatar, and she had the same experience.

I can't imagine the developers would release the product without this basic ability -- so am I doing something wrong here?

5 answers

1 vote
Blair at Atlassian
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
April 10, 2018

Hi there,
Blair here from the Stride Support team. I see what you mean, Luca -- the avatars can take some time to sync across all systems. We do have an open bug ticket for this and we're working on improvements; I've added notes to the existing bug with your report about avatar inconsistency. Thank you for your insights!

We encourage you to watch and vote on the bug ticket -- this way, you'll get an email notification when we have updates and a resolution.

If you need help from Stride Support, please feel free to comment on your existing Support ticket or create a new one.

Sincerely,

Blair | Atlassian

0 votes
Blair at Atlassian
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
April 10, 2018

0 votes
Luca April 10, 2018