We have a user who was accidentally "Deactivated".
I have chosen to "Reactivate" and was sent an email to re-activate.
If the user does this will they lose all their past chat history? It seems the hipchat emails are asking them to recreate their account but we need to keep all this chat history in tact.
Before i tell them to reactivate can you confirm the chat history will still be accessible?
Blair here from Atlassian's Hipchat Support team.
When a Hipchat user is deactivated and reactivated, they'll get the confirmation e-mail and will be prompted to log into the Hipchat group where the user can view their previous chat history. The amount of history viewable may depend on the History Retention settings selected by the admin for the group.
Hope this helps!
Blair | Atlassian
All good things come to an end - thanks to all our customers and partners who have been along the Hipchat and Stride journey with us. As of Feb 15th 2019, Hipchat Cloud and Stride have reached ...
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!Find an event
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!
Unfortunately there are no Community Events near you at the moment.Host an event
You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local event. Learn more about Community Events