Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to see all the files that I need to update or conflict in Source Tree?

Xun Cai February 23, 2012

Hi Guys,

I am very new to Source Tree and I am having some problem here.

When I juse SVN and some SVN software, I can easily see what files on the remote I need to update.

For example, I can see a list of files that I need to update or get conflict on the server. So before I download anything, I can go over them easily.

In Source Tree, I can look into remotes and see who commit what files.

But the problem is there is no easy way to see all the files I need to update from the server.

It can't list all the files that are different between my local and the remote.

Any idea?

Thanks

1 answer

0 votes
stevestreeting
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 23, 2012

If you're using Git, just click 'Fetch'. This will bring in the contents of the remote branch, which you can then see in the log just like you can see your own local branch. You can then to Pull the contents when you're ready.