Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Feedback Request Confluence Public Links

Hi folks!
I’m a Product Manager for Confluence Permissions, working on the Public Links feature.

Public links allow Confluence users to generate a URL to share a view-only version of any Confluence page to anyone on the internet with the link.

We had released the feature to some customers in 2021. Since then we have received some great insights on feature enhancements that are underway. Now we are looking to improve the feature specifically informed by your needs!

Help shape our feature:
Is this something you would see value in? We know that trust and security might be top of mind for you, what are the basic must-have security controls that could give the confidence in using the Public Links feature?

3 comments

Comment

Aaron Morris
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
March 30, 2023

Hi @Nidhi Raj -- I've been thinking about this and have a few thoughts:

Use case

My primary (most desired) use case would be to distribute meeting minutes to attendees and stakeholders without Confluence site access.  Especially for my third-party stakeholders such as customers, partners, and vendors.

I think most other use cases I might have will be better served by the new guest licenses feature. (IMO)

Important features

Security

• Ability to toggle this feature at the space-level.
    • In my current (very small) company, a site-level configuration is fine. 
    • But in my previous (slightly larger) employer, we would have needed space-level configurability.  For example, sharing public links from a sales, marketing, or delivery space would have been fine, but sharing links from a private R&D space would have been restricted.