"NoClassDefFoundError" exception using the atlas-version command

Hi everyone, I am a newbie in atlassian JIRA and I would like to create my first plugin for it. While following the instructions of the tutorial, as for setting up the SDK prerequisites on a Windows System, I was in the following step (Installation of Atlassian SDK). After an installation of the SDK and restarting the computer, I used the "atlas-version" command. The result is pasted below: ======================================================================== ATLAS Version: 4.2.3 ATLAS Home: C:\Users\Omar.Khaldi\atlassian-plugin-sdk ATLAS Scripts: C:\Users\Omar.Khaldi\atlassian-plugin-sdk\bin ATLAS Maven Home: C:\Users\Omar.Khaldi\atlassian-plugin-sdk\apache-maven -------- Executing: "C:\Users\Omar.Khaldi\atlassian-plugin-sdk\apache-maven\bin\mvn.bat" --version -gs C:\Users\Omar.Khaldi\atlassian-plugin-sdk\apache-maven/conf/settin gs.xml Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: org/codehaus/classwor lds/Launcher Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: org.codehaus.classworlds.Launcher at java.net.URLClassLoader$1.run(URLClassLoader.java:202) at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method) at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(URLClassLoader.java:190) at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:306) at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Launcher.java:301) at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(ClassLoader.java:247) Could not find the main class: org.codehaus.classworlds.Launcher. Program will exit. ======================================================================== Can someone help me or give me a tip about what's going on. Here are some other information that can be useful: - I am actually using Windows 7 (64-bit) with Java 1.6. - I have already installed maven, the version is 3.0.5 Thanks in advance for your help, Omar.

2 answers

1 accepted

This widget could not be displayed.
Yilin Mo Atlassian Team Jun 30, 2013