about contents which owned by deleted user

This question is in reference to Atlassian Documentation: Add users and set permissions

when we deleted user, what should we do the contents which owned by deleted user.

Is there nothing to do before delete user?

1 answer

Hi,

Confluence doesn't allow the removal of user who has created any content. You can only disable a user who has created content.

Regards,

Peter

Perhaps this came with an update, I have deleted a users and now need to delete their content.  Does anyone know how to do this?

Suggest an answer

Log in or Sign up to answer
Community showcase
Posted Tuesday in Featured Groups

Tuesday tips & tricks: What is the Atlassian Community?

It's officially Tuesday, which means it's officially time for another tip to help you better navigate this space we call the Atlassian Community. 😄 I got a great question from community member, Sa...

129 views 6 8
View post

Atlassian User Groups

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find a group

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find my local user group

Unfortunately there are no AUG chapters near you at the moment.

Start an AUG

You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local meet up. Learn more about AUGs

Groups near you