Will JIRA FIX the Aministration Menus?

John Van Stry July 12, 2013

Okay, the admin system is crap. Half of the menu items don't do anything, and just lead you around in a circle. All of the important stuff is hidden and hard to find.

I'm a consultant, I recommend systems to customers. I haven't used JIRA in a while, and was very surprised to find out just how much it now SUCKS. I can tell you right now, that until you FIX the admin system I will NOT recommend this product again. It used to be easy to admin it, now it is next to impossible. Who came up with a menu system that has three different paths (from the top menu) to an item that DOES NOTHING?

Really, it is a disgrace. FIX IT.

1 answer

1 vote
LucasA
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 12, 2013

Hi John,

I believe this discussion could be very much productive if you raise a support ticket at https://support.atlassian.com, appointing the errors and explaining better the issues. Please keep in mind that Answers is our community forum, not a support platform.

Cheers,

Lucas Lima

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 12, 2013

Indeed - I'm curious, as I can't find any menu items that do nothing, and although I can see there's a point about going in circles, it's not that illogical. It's more "if you go from A, you want to see B, but the are then links on B that take you back to A, which are there because you might have started at B". It's trying to be helpful, which does mean you get a lot of links on a page.