Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Setup Crucible to use JIRA user logins

Andy Caan April 18, 2017

Hi,

I am new to JIRA.  I have installed the evaluation version of JIRA, Confluence, BitBucket, FishEye and Crucible in the same computer.

The login integration between Confluence & BitBucket and JIRA is fine.
I can use the existing users in JIRA to login to Confluence and BitBucket.

However, I cannot use the existing users in JIRA to login to Crucible/FishEye.
Crucible/FishEye recognizes the users as I cannot create the same users again. But somehow, even with the right password, cannot login.

In Crucible/FishEye, I granted the JIRA software group to have Crucible/FishEye access.
Still, login for JIRA users does not work. Any idea?

For "User Directories", do I have to do something?
Currently, there are two rows in "User Directories":

Internal Directory (inactive) Internal Enable

JIRA Server (inactive) Atlassian Crowd Enable (Synchronisation failed, but I do not recall I ever install Crowd)

Do I need to "Add Directory" Atlassian JIRA? If yes, where can I find the application name and password?

Thanks

Andy

1 answer

0 votes
Marek Parfianowicz
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
October 19, 2017

1. Go to the Administration > Users and check if you see users from your Jira instance.

2. If not, go to the Administration > User Directories and check if synchronisation with Jira user directory is complete. You've mentioned that you have the error message there - this could be a reason. Check logs what happened. In case you couldn't find anything in logs, enable debug logging via Administration > Server > Debug Logging to get more information.