I can not startup my JIRA on my Mac.

I have done everything as the detail description in the official doc of JIRA, and then I browse it with Safari, the error message always be shown like this, I can not find the reason that why these plugins can not be started. Anyone can help me?

JIRA Startup Failed

The following plugins are required by JIRA, but have not been started:

  • Atlassian JIRA - Plugins - Gadgets Plugin (com.atlassian.jira.gadgets)
  • JIRA Projects Plugin (com.atlassian.jira.jira-projects-plugin)
  • Atlassian OAuth Consumer Plugin (com.atlassian.oauth.consumer)
  • Atlassian Navigation Links Plugin (com.atlassian.plugins.atlassian-nav-links-plugin)
  • Atlassian JIRA - Plugins - OAuth Service Provider SPI (com.atlassian.jira.oauth.serviceprovider)
  • Atlassian JIRA - Plugins - Issue Navigation (com.atlassian.jira.jira-issue-nav-plugin)
  • Atlassian Pretty URLs Plugin (com.atlassian.prettyurls.atlassian-pretty-urls-plugin)
  • Atlassian JIRA - Plugins - Quick Edit Plugin (com.atlassian.jira.jira-quick-edit-plugin)
  • Atlassian OAuth Admin Plugin (com.atlassian.oauth.admin)
  • Atlassian REST - Module Types (com.atlassian.plugins.rest.atlassian-rest-module)
  • Atlassian JIRA - Plugins - Project Config Plugin (com.atlassian.jira.jira-project-config-plugin)
  • Atlassian JIRA - Plugins - REST Plugin (com.atlassian.jira.rest)
  • Opensocial Plugin (com.atlassian.gadgets.opensocial)
  • Applinks Product Plugin (com.atlassian.applinks.applinks-plugin)
  • Atlassian OAuth Service Provider Plugin (com.atlassian.oauth.serviceprovider)
  • Atlassian JIRA - Plugins - Look And Feel Logo Upload Plugin (com.atlassian.jira.lookandfeel)
  • Embedded Gadgets Plugin (com.atlassian.gadgets.embedded)
  • Gadget Spec Publisher Plugin (com.atlassian.gadgets.publisher)
  • Atlassian JIRA - Plugins - OAuth Consumer SPI (com.atlassian.jira.oauth.consumer)
  • RPC JIRA Plugin (com.atlassian.jira.ext.rpc)
  • Gadget Directory Plugin (com.atlassian.gadgets.directory)
  • Atlassian JIRA - Plugins - SAL Plugin (com.atlassian.sal.jira)
  • Gadget Dashboard Plugin (com.atlassian.gadgets.dashboard)

1 answer

1 accepted

0 vote

There are variety of reasons for this. Check out https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/JIRAKB/Troubleshooting+JIRA+Startup+Failed+Errorand try the options. Usually it is the memory.

Hi Jobin,

Thanks for your link info. I have fixed the issue.

The problem is coursed by JDK 1.8.0 platform. I downgrade the the JDK package.

JIRA runs pretty good. :)

ST

Suggest an answer

Log in or Sign up to answer
How to earn badges on the Atlassian Community

How to earn badges on the Atlassian Community

Badges are a great way to show off community activity, whether you’re a newbie or a Champion.

Learn more
Community showcase
Published yesterday in Jira Software

How large do you think Jira Software can grow?

Hi Atlassian Community! My name is Shana, and I’m on the Jira Software team. One of the many reasons this Community exists is to connect you to others on similar product journeys or with comparabl...

281 views 4 9
Read article

Atlassian User Groups

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find a group

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find my local user group

Unfortunately there are no AUG chapters near you at the moment.

Start an AUG

You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local meet up. Learn more about AUGs

Groups near you