Error integrating with Jira

Lawrence Na January 29, 2013

I'm getting the error below during the setup wizard while trying to configure the integration with Jira:

2013-01-30 09:34:54,250 ERROR - Failed to setup JIRA integration: java.security.spec.InvalidKeySpecException: java.lang.ClassCastException: org.bouncycastle.asn1.DERInteger cannot be cast to org.bouncycastle.asn1.ASN1Sequence

com.atlassian.fisheye.jira.setup.JiraSetupException: Failed to setup JIRA integration: java.security.spec.InvalidKeySpecException: java.lang.ClassCastException: org.bouncycastle.asn1.DERInteger cannot be cast to org.bouncycastle.asn1.ASN1Sequence

I'm an Administrator for Jira OnDemand.

3 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Foong
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 30, 2013

Hi Lawrence,

JIRA OnDemand can only connect to other applications through port 80 or 443 only.

Please make sure that your Site URL is set to port 80 or 443 too.

Foong
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 30, 2013
Lawrence Na February 3, 2013

Initially i was stuck in step 2. But adding a proxy with port 80 solve it and allow me to proceed to step 3.

Foong
Atlassian Team
February 3, 2013

Please try adding the following parameter into the proxy server:

LogLevel debug
ProxyRequests           Off
ProxyPreserveHost       On

and remove the IP address in the 'http bind' in your config.xml

0 votes

Hi Nic,

Basically i've installed Fisheye on my on server running Linux. I'm experiencing the error above on the last step(Step 3) of the setup wizard where i have the options to choose Set Users and Trust.

When i choose "These servers fully trust each other" i'm getting the error above in the log.