Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create new space doens't work

Artem Marchuk June 3, 2014

When I try to create new space I get a popup with infinite spinner. Whats wrong? I tried at different connections, so its not a connection problem. Any other idea?

4 answers

1 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted

Everythin is simple: I'm an administrator, but administrators group had no permission to create spaces!

Sorry for bothering and Discountrobot, thank you for your help to find a path to solution.

0 votes
Micah October 25, 2016

I have been fighting with this same issue for the past couple of days.  Permissions were all fine, the cause was a space without a proper name.  When viewing the page it simply said "null".  When I changed the name of the page, the "Create from Template" dialog began to populate correctly.  Thanks Discountrobot for that mention of the faulty space.

0 votes
Vasile xp August 22, 2016

Did anybody found a REAL solution for this annoying problem? I created a new site and it's working fine, so maybe we need to change domain?

0 votes
discountrobot
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
June 3, 2014

We've had this problem before - which was due to an internal 500 error (please provide a dump of your browsers console, you open it by pressing F12)

Remember it beign due to some faulty Space.

Yep, seems like there is some problem with loading JS scrips:

DEPRECATED: jquery.autocomplete.js - See https://ecosystem.atlassian.net/browse/AUI-393

GET https://[sitedomain].atlassian.net/wiki/rest/create-dialog/1.0/space-blueprint/dialog/web-items?_=1401871165494403 (Forbidden) batch.js:166

Could not load space dialog - request for web items failed

Whats wrong and how we fix it?