Cannot login to JIRA

Sagi February 10, 2013

I've installed a fresh instance of JIRA with an external database (Microsoft SQL).

I've created an administrator user, but, when the setup steps complete and I reach the Login screen, I fail to login.

I'm using the exact same user & password configured just a minute earlier, why is that? Could it have something to do with the SQL server?

1 answer

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 10, 2013

Difficult to tell. What does the log say?

Sagi February 10, 2013

I'm new to JIRA, where can I see the log?

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 10, 2013

There should be a "log" or "logs" directory under the location you installed it in. Look for catalina.out or atlassian-jira.log initially.

Sagi February 10, 2013

Found it, thanks.

It doesn't say much to me:

Feb 11, 2013 4:16:31 PM org.apache.catalina.core.AprLifecycleListener init