Bamboo Deploy Project does not look for updated Shared Artifact

Sean Conlon March 31, 2014

We have an on-site Bamboo environment, and I am fairly new to Bamboo. I have a build project with a Plan that produces a WAR file that is a shared artifact. I can confirm that the artifact is shared by looking at the successful build's artifact tab, and I have confirmed on the server that the file exists as well. However, when I reference this shared artifact from within a Deployment Project, I receive the error below.

01-Apr-2014 08:02:21 /ci/bamboo/bamboo_home/artifacts/MWA-MWAWSTRANS/shared/build-00004/MWA_WS_TRANS_WAR is not a directory
01-Apr-2014 08:02:21 Unable to download artifact Shared artifact: [MWA_WS_TRANS_WAR], pattern: [*.war] anchored at: [target]

No matter how many times I build the Plan that produces the WAR file, the Deployment Project always looks for build-00004. I know that the file exists on the server, but there is no directory for build-00004:

ci00:/ci/bamboo/bamboo_home> find . -name 'McWebAccessWS.war' -print
./artifacts/MWA-MWAWSTRANS/shared/build-00011/MWA_WS_TRANS_WAR/McWebAccessWS.war
./artifacts/MWA-MWAWSTRANS/shared/build-00010/MWA_WS_TRANS_WAR/McWebAccessWS.war

Why does my Deployment Project not look for the latest version of the Shared Artifact?

Thanks,

Sean

4 answers

0 votes
Jakub Kubiak March 30, 2015

We have the same problem that appeared for the first time today. Our build plan shares a vendor artifact and I can confirm that this directory is created and populated with files. During deployment (directory build-00551 doesn't exist at all):

/bamboo-home/bamboo/artifacts/PLAN-ID/shared/build-00551/vendor is not a directory

Unable to download artifact Shared artifact: [vendor], pattern: [**/*] anchored at: [vendor]

There was no bamboo update lately, we still use 5.5.0 build 4304

EDIT:

@Jacob Eggers, we found fix that worked for us:

Resolution
Re-enable the "Artifact Copier" plugin:
Go to Administration -> Manage add-ons