Adding Radio Buttons to Confluence - How?

Is it possible to add radio buttons to a page and/or a template in Confluence?

I'm assuming that it is, but it has to be coded. If that's the case, what would I have to add?

Please bear in mind that I am not a developer.

Cheers,

3 answers

1 accepted

This widget could not be displayed.

Hello Mick,

What would you like the radio buttons to do? You can add raw html to the page from the html-include macro. The state of the radio buttons would not be remembered from page load to page load. What kindof data are you trying to capture with radio buttons?

Daniel,

thanks. We're not setup to use HTML (isn't that a site-wide change that has security implications?).

Also, I think we'd want the radio button to remember it's previous state.

Cheers.

Mick,

You can use the html macro to embed raw html inside of your Confluence pages. I don't believe that this would have security implications as you are not allowing anonymous users to insert arbitrary bits of html. Use of the macro would be restricted to the user population you have set up in Confluence.

What data are you trying to capture with the radio button? I agree that they would be a bit useless without the ability to remember their state. My purpose in asking this first question is to determine if there is a plugin in our marketplace or built into Confluence already that has the functionality you need. If there is such a thing I would like to direct you at that rather than trying to build a custom solution.

Please let us know what you are trying to get out of Confluence and we are more than happy to try to point you at the right tool.

Daniel,

Thay's great, thanks for the info and clarification. I have to talk to the person who wants the radio buttons about the permanancy and what they are trying to achieve and get back to you.