Tell us about yourself

Karen O'Keefe January 8, 2019

Hey, PDX peeps! Let's all answer some questions (by way of introductions):

1. Where do you work and what do you do?
  2. Which Atlassian product are you using?
  3. Which part of town are you in?
  4. What is something few people know about you?

6 comments

Comment

Karen O'Keefe January 8, 2019
  1. I'm a contract Tech writer at Genesis in Beaverton.
  2. Just learning about Confluence (but we haven't fully implemented it yet).
  3. Beaverton for work. Tigard for home.
  4. I can write forwards and backwards at the same time (also called mirror writing).
Davin Studer
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 8, 2019
  1. I work for the Vancouver Clinic
  2. We've been using Confluence for about 7 years and Jira for about 2 years.
  3. Vancouver (not BC), Washington (not DC)
  4. So far as I can tell I'm the only Davin Studer in the world. I could be wrong, but Google and Facebook back me up.
Like # people like this
Carissa Stewart January 9, 2019
  1. I work at Vetsource in IT Support
  2. We use Jira Software, Service Desk, and Confluence
  3. East Portland for both work and home
  4. My first job was working as a research assistant for a bat biologist
Like Karen O'Keefe likes this
AyBee
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
March 26, 2019
  1. I'm with Atlassian University and am the Training Coordinator, going on 5 years now
  2. Jira Service Desk, Trello & Confluence
  3. East. Deep east. (practically Gresham east)
  4. I started driving my mom to church from Alhambra to downtown Los Angeles when I was 12 because it was easier to teach me instead of her how to drive a stick shift :) Do those even still exist these days? 
Like Karen O'Keefe likes this