Friday fun: Which plants do you cultivate?

Pavel Junek
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 15, 2019

Hey everyone!

It's friday and we have new fun article here!

My name is Pavel and I work as an Atlassian System Administrator in the Czech Republic. 

Besides Atlassian products my big hobby is plant growing, especially the carnivorous ones. Maybe you know these from the book "The Night of the Triffids" (my plants are, of course, smaller and harmless (big grin)). In the Czech Republic we have our own similar movie "Adéla ještě nevečeřela" ("Dinner for Adele"), where the main character is a plant, which is like the Triffids (eating people (big grin).

plant.jpeg

This is real carnivorous plants :-)

img00027.jpg   img00029.jpgimg00001.jpg   img00040.jpg   heliamphora.jpg

I've started with orchids growing recently, which can bloom in every season.

What is your favorite type of plant to grow?

PS: I am also beer-lover and home brewer! The Czech Republic is known as a paradise for beer lovers (you know the brands like Pilsner Urquell [Plzeň] or original Budweiser Budvar [Budějovický Budvar] for sure). I follow the article Friday Fun: What's your favourite beer/drink :-))

Have a fun friday!

Pavel

17 comments

Comment

Alice M
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
August 15, 2019