Friday Fun: What's your favorite game and why?

Viewing page 2 of 2

33 comments

Comment

Tim Keyes
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 10, 2020

I have always enjoyed Risk and Monopoly.

Growing up my family never enjoyed playing Monopoly with me since it always took so long to finish.  I also always enjoyed being the banker and being in charge of the money.  The last time I played Monopoly there was an electric card system for the bank! 

Like Shawn Kessler likes this
Emily Koch
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 13, 2020

I've been playing Final Fantasy XIV (PC/PS4) for the last 5 years. The community's grown a lot over the years, but it's still a very supportive place and I've made so many friends in the world of Eorzea. There's so much to do, whether it's raiding in the end-game, roleplay, crafting or gathering... there's even a nonprofit who puts on theatre productions in the game!

Like # people like this
Shawn Kessler
Atlassian Team
February 5, 2020

My fave is My Time at Portia! The voice of All Source still gives me chills!

Like # people like this
Emily Koch
Atlassian Team
February 5, 2020

@Shawn Kessler you crack me up!

Like Tim Keyes likes this
Esme Crutchley
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 13, 2020

Great question!

I'm utterly in love with Worms Armageddon on PS4, well, it's the only game I play so I don't really have a basis for comparison, but I love blowing up my husband's worms with flying sheep - what's not to love! He plays loads, but I've never been a console or PC gamer (since Lemmings on my Commodore Amiga many moons ago)!