Friday Fun: Habibi come to Tunisia😁

Salma Sahnoun_Creativas_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
September 16, 2022

Who gets excited when the Summer season knocks on the doors?

“We’re going to the beach today” is the phrase to unleash the happy kid in me. I remember all our vacations from when I was young till this day.

I turn 26 this month and still get the same excitement about Summer. So basically, I am a 26-year-old girl who spends 3 hours straight swimming with no time out. Literally 3 hours! No jokes!😂I guess people my age would prefer to split the 3 hours between swimming, tanning & eating but not for me.

This is my first time writing in the Atlassian community, and I’m glad I’m sharing fun facts about myself already.😃

I am also excited to share my and my team’s last destinations for this summer.

I live in Tunisia :flag_tn:🇹🇳, and here we have a lot of beautiful places along with the famous crystal clear Mediterranean sea. If you don’t know Tunisia, it’s an Arab country located in the north of Africa, between Algeria and Libya.

Tunisia.png

I took the sea picture below in Mahdia on the 25th of July. The weather at that time of the month was scorching, reaching 41 degrees. However, the sea was cold but refreshing.

The other one is also in Mahdia, a place called Borj Ras. It was 4:55 in the morning, and I was riding an electric scooter that I had rented with my cousins to roam the empty streets and see the city from a different view; no traffic, no noise.

Mahdia.png

As a second destination, I chose Sousse, where I went to a 5-star hotel with my family, and guess what my favorite part of the hotel was? This beautiful walkway and that gate that I named “The sea gate”.😄

Sousse.png

As for my team, they actually had different destinations.