Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tzoe Chiam shares the Amsterdam Atlassian User Group's special sauce

Tzoe.jpg

@Tzoek is one of three incredible leaders of the Amsterdam Atlassian User Group (AUG). In this article you will learn about how Tzoe got involved in the lively world of AUGs, her take on why the Amsterdam AUG group is so special, and how she likes to unwind with Indonesian baked goods. Enjoy! 

Tell me a little bit about your current job! Which Atlassian products do you use?

I've just been promoted to the role of Atlassian Consultant at Ordina, a consultancy club based in The Netherlands. I start May 1st Smile :). In my last job, I worked as a PMO consultant. Now, my company uses Jira Software as well as Confluence. As a consultant, I am mostly focused on helping to configure their Jira so that it suits their Agile way of working. It's also mostly in a scaled environment. 

When did you become an AUG leader?

I became an AUG leader after connecting with Darline (EMEA Atlassian Community Manager) at Summit in Barcelona last year. After our talk, I attended the post-Summit AUG event and then decided I would like to help. So, it's been almost a year.

AUG_Amsterdam1.png

What is your favorite thing about leading the Amsterdam AUG? What makes your group special?

This is a hard question. I think we were very lucky having an Atlassian office based in Amsterdam. I love having the events at the Atlassian offices, seeing clients, partners and Atlassians mix and mingle. I love how open everyone is. That's what makes our group truly special. The relationship between AUG leaders and Atlassian has always been very good, but I feel because of the office in Amsterdam, the relationship between AUG Amsterdam and Atlassian is even stronger. I really feel AUG and Atlassian is one group. We are one team! 

Describe one of your favorite memories from an AUG event