Get to know our Atlassian User Group Leaders from Bengaluru, India

Bengaluru.png
Meet @Dinesh Dhinakaran, @visvv, @Rajeev Verma, and Jamshid Nalakath: Our extraordinary AUG leaders from Bengaluru, India. These four work together to strengthen the bonds of their local community, increasing their knowledge of Atlassian products, and host some of the biggest AUG events globally. Enjoy this article where you will learn more about them and their favorite AUG moments so far!
S.jpg

What is your role and what Atlassian products do you use?         

Dinesh: My Atlassian journey started in 2008. My first task as Jira admin were to modify Jira for support projects. Now I am working as Atlassian Architect in ANZ, where my team is wholly responsible for NWOW process, and we implement all Atlassian tools except Stride and Status Page.

Vishnu: I work as an Assistant Manager to a Team of Jira Experts at KPMG Global Services. As a team, we design, implement and administer around 20 different instances of JIRA and Confluence. My journey with Atlassian Products started back in 2009 and I was lucky enough to play with almost all Atlassian Products except Status Page and Stash.

Verma: I am Program/Project manager and Agile transformation agent. I use Jira, Confluence, Service Desk, Hipchat, Stride tools from the Atlassian product stack.

Jamshid: I'm the co-founder of Opsten. I use Hipchat and Confluence. 

If someone was nervous or undecided about attending an Atlassian User Group, what would you tell them to convince them to come to your event?

Rajeev: I would tell them the level of knowledge we share in AUG meetup, the kind of interactions we have with different set of people with their unique expertise/skills, it always be delighted to be the part of meet-ups like that where you can gain more and more knowledge in any field related to Atlassian products.

AUGbangalore.jpg

An Atlassian User Group event in Bangalore, India which drew over 90 attendees