Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adam Fenton: AUG Leader, COO, and Father in Mexico City

Adamtwo.png

Adam Fenton, AUG leader, COO, and father, took the scenic route to make his way from London to Mexico City. In this Showcase you'll learn about his multifaceted career, the pros/cons of living in Mexico City vs. London and so much more. Enjoy! 

Describe your career leading up until when you started working for Nolte

I studied Computer Science & Math, and then logically took a job as a bartender back in my hometown of Watford, England. This was great fun for a bit, but then I realised it was time to get a "proper" job and started as an Analyst Programmer at Deluxe Film Labs, where I ended up taking responsibility for analysing and developing the European work tracking system. Once it was time to move on, I knew I want to move into finance and took a position with Morgan Stanley in London, where I worked a number of technology roles. Starting out in an Analyst Programmer role again, our team lead spotted I had a talent for the analysis side, and he suggested a move to Business Analyst on a large renovation project in our area. After this, I moved to a similar role in front-office technology.

I'd always loved traveling, and when I hit 30 I was single and realised this might be my last to chance to take a big trip. So, after much deliberation, I quit my job and bought a one-way ticket to Sao Paulo, Brazil. I traveled across Brazil quite quickly, because I had plans to meet some friends in Bolivia 6 weeks later. We did this crazy challenge where we drove a mototaxi from Cusco to Piura in northern Peru. Then, I traveled up to Colombia where I lived for 6 months before moving on to Central America. I met my now wife, Eleonora, in Costa Rica and a few weeks later arrived in Mexico City where she lived. And 6 years later, I'm still here!Mexico_AUG.jpg