Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

How can I manage closed sprints in next-gen? I need to edit a sprint name, and delete a sprint. Edited

Hi folks,

I need to edit a sprint name, and delete a sprint in a next-gen project. Both sprints are already closed. I am an Administrator on the project so I know I have Manage Sprints permission. I can create sprints. Is editing a sprint name or deleting a sprint available in next-gen yet? I saw on this post as of Feb 2019 it seems it is not yet. Any update?

Thanks,

Bernadette

[eta "closed"]

5 answers

+1. Would like to be able to edit closed sprints for NextGen. If you accidentally close, or notice a typo in name or description (after you close), it's frustrating to not be able to make changes.

Hi Bernadette,

It seems you can. In the backlog view of your board, find the button with the 3 dots next to the sprint's name. There you can edit sprint details and even delete the sprint:

Screenshot 2019-10-21 at 16.12.33.png

Thank you! I should have specified, the sprints I want to edit and delete are closed, so they don't appear on the backlog screen. I updated my question to clarify.

Indeed. I'm afraid next gen projects do not support updates to closed sprints yet. In classic projects, you can reopen a sprint from the Sprint report, but this is not fully featured yet for next-gen projects.

See also this community post about the reporting 

Like Bernadette Buck likes this

Just wanted to chip in and say that this would be useful, even if you just made the Sprint Report able to change the date and edit other information about it. The other way to solve this that would be nice is to have "closed" sprints show up in the backlog if you toggle on a "closed sprints" filter.