Back to Jira....

Lowell Liwat January 29, 2020

I had used Jira before 2011. Now I am back in 2020. What is new?

4 comments

Comment

Hernan Halabi - Elite IT Consulting Group
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 29, 2020

Hello @Lowell Liwat I've been using Jira for more than ten years and the core functionalities haven't change much. A couple of things that I can think of are.

• If you are on cloud you could natively have roadmaps that those were not an option back then.
  • Jira service desk is a new product that is more focused on SLAs and customer support
  • You now have triggers in your workflow that help you to automatically transition your issue based on other actions in other tools like bitbucket as an example
  • What used to be greenhopper is now Jira software and now kanban boards allow you to have a backlog view which wasn't there back then.

I'm sure there are plenty more, those are a couple that came to my mind now. 

Like Hannah McKenzie likes this
Brant Schroeder
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 29, 2020