My story with JVM

Hello all:

We want to know more about you, about your "love story" with Jira and your experience. If you don't know what to say, we could suggest the following ideas:

• How and when did you know Jira? How was your first experience?
  • How do you use Jira in your work, office, enterprise, organization?
  • Where are you in the roadmap of adopting jira, scaling jira in your organization?
  • We are sure you have some funny stories related to Jira. Why don't you share them with us?

We hope you enjoy this group and it helps you to grow up with your "Jira love story" :)

Thank you!

3 comments

Comment

Bharath
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
October 5, 2021

Hi There, I am Bharath.

I joined Atlassian as a contractor in Jan 2021 and I am now an FTE, working with the people operations team within Atlassian, as an HR Project Coordinator.

I studied computer science (10 years ago) but I was never into coding(which I definitely regret now!!). I started working at a few call centers for the first 4 years (2010-14) and then moved to HR Shared Services (2014 - Till date).

Our HR frontline team at Atlassian uses Jira every day for capturing employee queries. I started using Jira extensively for different project activities, from June 20201, and I just loved the way we can customize this tool for our requirements. However, the first experience was absolutely scary, majorly because we don't have the testing platform for Jira, all changes done to our projects would go live instantly. So, I always feel (to date) like walking on eggshells, while making any changes.

I am a Jira admin, for our local projects and I am also planning to get certified as a Jira Admin in the next 3 to 6 months, via Atlassian University.

KUDOS!! to our local IT Manager, who taught me all the stuff about Jira while I was totally new to the application.

Thank you

Like # people like this