Come for the products,
stay for the community

The Atlassian Community can help you and your team get more value out of Atlassian products and practices.

Atlassian Community about banner
4,297,661
Community Members
 
Community Events
165
Community Groups

🎈 PM72 Meet The Speakers: Continuously aligning work to goals and execution to strategy

MeetTheSpeaker_Series.png

Greetings everyone!

And here's another post in the PM72 Meet the Speaker series started by @Nikki Zavadska _jexo_

If you aren’t familiar with PM72, it’s a 72-hour marathon virtual event focused on the world of Project Management. It’s happening 13-16 June 2022 and registrations are open here. It's completely free, however, please consider donating here to the Malala Fund.

πŸ™‹πŸΌβ€β™‚οΈ  About the speaker

Daniel is Co-Founder and Co-CEO of Fine Software, the team behind JXL for Jira. Before starting JXL, Daniel founded other businesses and spent almost 10 years working at Atlassian in various product leadership roles, most recently in the Jira Cloud Platform. Apart from crafting great Jira apps, Daniel enjoys travelling the world and sweet chilli sauce.

🎀  What the talk is about

Agile project planning and tracking can get quite complex, especially at scale. You have defined a strategy, you have derived goals and objectives from it, and you have picked the right programs, initiatives, and projects to make it happen. Then reality kicks in. New scope sneaks in from the side, teams get bogged down in random requests, and you miss your targets across the organisation. Join us to learn more about our approach of using Jira and JXL to continuously triage, prioritise and align work to ensure you and your teams really produce the outcomes you aim for.

πŸ—“  Why attend the talk

This is a topic that many of our customers struggle with, usually project and program management personas. I learned that our hints and advice in this area are often well-received, so why not share with a broader audience. I'm sure you'll get some inspiration out of it.

  


Continuously aligning work to goals and execution to strategy

Day 1
14 Jun 1:30pm AET (Sydney) / 9am IT (Mumbai) / 11:30am SGT (Singapore) / 13 Jun 8:30pm PT (San Francisco)
β†’ Add to calendar

Day 3
15 Jun 9:15pm IT (Mumbai) / 17:45h CET (Berlin) / 16:45h BT (London) / 11:45am ET (New York) / 8:45am PT (San Francisco)
β†’ Add to calendar

  


Also make sure to find us at our virtual ice cream truck (yes you’ve read that right) at the PM72 Afterparty:

Day 1 – Americas
13 June 6:30pm ET (New York) / 3:30pm PT (San Francisco)
β†’ Add to calendar

Day 2 – Europe and Africa
14 June 19:00h CET (Berlin) / 18:00h BT (London)
β†’ Add to calendar

Day 3 – Asia and Pacific
15 June 6pm AET (Sydney) / 4pm SGT (Singapore)
β†’ Add to calendar

  

3 comments

Brittany Joiner Community Leader May 17, 2022

Looking forward to it!

Like β€’ Daniel Franz - Fine Software likes this
Eduardo Oliveira Marketplace Partner May 17, 2022

Nice! Looking forward to it! 

Like β€’ Daniel Franz - Fine Software likes this
John M Funk Community Leader May 19, 2022

Looks like a great talk!

Like β€’ Daniel Franz - Fine Software likes this

Comment

Log in or Sign up to comment
TAGS
Community showcase
Published in Apps & Integrations

Marketplace Partner Spotlight: AppLiger

This month the spotlight is on AppLiger. We caught up with Pavel Pavlovsky, CEO and Product Manager, to learn how the company started and what fuels the team's creativity.    Atlassian:...

378 views 0 7
Read article

Community Events

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find an event

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Unfortunately there are no Community Events near you at the moment.

Host an event

You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local event. Learn more about Community Events

Events near you