Introduce Yourself

Sinéad O_Neill _London_ August 7, 2018

Let's use this thread to introduce ourselves. :)

If you can highlight where you work, your role and what Atlassian tools you use, this will be a good way for folks to get to know one another.

Feel free to also add anything interesting about yourself!

7 comments

Comment

Sinéad O_Neill _London_ August 7, 2018

Hey!

My name is Sinéad and I am one of your London Atlassian User Group (AUG) Leaders.

I've been running the London AUG for the past two years now since I moved to London from Ireland and before that I was running the Cork AUG since 2012. I've been using the Atlassian tools since the start of 2011, and have mostly used JIRA, Confluence, Bamboo, HipChat, Stride and Fisheye and Crucible back in their day! 

I'm currently working as a DevOps Engineer mostly focused on automation through terraform and managing our AWS infrastructure. 

In my spare time, I love to go hiking or playing tennis or going on holidays! I'm just back from a hiking trip in the Italian Alps which was fantastic! 

Hoping to see lots more of you at future events! 

Ravi Sagar _Sparxsys_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 7, 2018

Hello. I am Ravi, Atlassian Consultant working in London :)

Mitesh Shanbhag August 7, 2018

Hello! Nice to meet everyone. I lead the newly formed DevOps Support team at Nomura - supporting (amongst other things) Atlassian's JIRA, Confluence, Fisheye, Bamboo. for over 20K users.  Also, we are currently in the process of rolling out JIRA Service Desk (within IT).

Phil Milroy August 8, 2018

Hello, I am Phil and I work for Capgemini who use all of the Atlassian products, to the best of my knowledge. 

I work as a DevOps engineer and my focus is automating all the things onto/into whichever platform they need to go.