send all email requests(new requests) to one queue only

rob morin February 8, 2016

We would like all NEW email and all requests eventually to go to only to one queue, named triage. From there a "dispatcher" will then dump the request into the appropriate queue, say "systems" or "Networking"  from the Triage queue...

Thanks..

3 answers

0 votes
rob morin February 10, 2016

Hey Tibor, I find Jira Helpdesk to be pretty complicated with respect to setting up a simple helpdesk.

I am a newbie when it comes to Jira and Jira Service desk. The flow and way to create what I need is NOT similar to any other ticket/service desk  system I have used in the past.

I do not really know what a JQL filter is, I followed this article ...
https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/SERVICEDESK012/Getting+Started+with+JIRA+Service+Desk

... on how to be able to move incoming issues to a queue of my choosing, but it does not work...

Maybe Jira Help Desk is not for me or my company??? The dev guys use Jira for their own stuff and we figured that maybe using Jira help desk might go nicely with Jira itself...

Are you aware of any docs that i can read on starting a helpdesk from scratch? Maybe i can learn better this way.

Thanks for your help so far.

Pavel Zubov September 17, 2016

Hi, Rob!

I think you can take a look at a simple but convenient add-on Customer Case for JIRA Cloud. It allows you to use JIRA Cloud as a helpdesk and feedback portal.

It has enough capabilities for organizing a good process of collecting feedback and handle support requests.
To see available features, please check:
https://marketplace.atlassian.com/plugins/customer-case-for-jira/cloud/overview 

0 votes
rob morin February 8, 2016

Hey Tibor,

Thanks for prompt reply. smile

I am setting up a new service desk to replace our current help desk software,  OTRS. Currently our OTRS works like this;