"Uh-oh..." error in checking for purchased add-ons

Jon Waide July 13, 2014

I am new to Jira and installed the main Jira application on our internal server without any problems. We have also purchased Agile, and I'm trying to scan the purchased add-ons to get Agile installed. I get a dialog to log in with my Atlassian ID, but the following error keeps on appearing after clicking login: "Uh-oh. An error occurred while attempting to refresh your purchased add-ons list."

Nothing seems to get written to the atlassian-jira log, or any other log.

Has anybody encountered this error? Any ideas on how to troubleshoot?

8 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Jon Waide July 14, 2014

I was able to get our agile going by going into the UPM and searching for the Agile add-on, and the selecting "buy now", which of course was a little bit counter-intuitive being that I already purchased it. Anyways, after clicking it did the install, and then it prompted for me to purchase a license, to which I just clicked on "No" or "Cancel". I was then able to go into "Manage Add-ons", and I simply copied my license key from my.atlassian.cominto the eval add-on, and the license SEN got automatically updated to my purchased SEN. All is good now.

Shane Froebel July 14, 2014

Yeah. I figured that out as well today as I had to get JIRA up and running by Friday.

1 vote
Luciano Fagundes
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 14, 2014

We're sorry that you are still facing this issue. In order to manually update your license, please follow the document below:

https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/JIRA/Updating+your+JIRA+License+Details

Hope it helps!

Cheers

Luciano

1 vote
Shane Froebel July 14, 2014

I know this is going to be sad, but I been dealing with this issue for over two weeks. I have an open ticket with Support and to quote from the CA assigned to my case:

Good Afternoon,