eazyBI - Number of days in status (including current status and status cycles)

dominicfinke August 31, 2016

Hi,

a colleague of mine needs sort of a hard/crazy report with eazyBI. The fact aside that eazyBI already gives you the option to check for days in transition status and days in status as separate reports, he needs them both combined... with a twist.

To cover all his needs, the report should 

1. List the days in transition status
  2. days in status for the current status the single issues are in - except the final status.
  3. cover status cycles (let's say an issue was closed and is then reopened to status Open)

I'm totally new to eazyBI and - sadly - find little help within the eazyBI documentation. Either I'm missing the very essentials of the documentation or it has none. Sadly most of the examples within the eazyBI test environment are not self explanatory and very hard (if at all) understandable to me without any comments in the calculated members code. 

To (maybe) clarify the needs of my colleague, I've tried to put them into one single table:

WhatWeWant.PNG

• Issue-123 is in status Closed - no need for any further days in status updates.
  • Issue-234 is currently in status Validation for 4 days - all following entries need to be 0 or empty.
  • Issue-345 is the bad guy... it's gone through the whole workflow, was in closed for 2 days and then reopened.

So, my dear friends and eazyBI nerds. Who out there can help me create this beast of a report or at least point me into the right direction for it?

3 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Daina Tupule eazyBI
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 7, 2016