If a site admin leaves the business and their Jira / Confluence access is disabled or that user is removed, what happens to all the projects they have set up (saved filters used for subscriptions or used on Confluence pages, permission schemes, screen and field configs, workflows, etc.) - will they all still work?
There are only two things you'll notice if you de-activate a user:
Removing a user will cause you problems:
There's a whole host of "interesting" things you'll run into if you delete a user. We strongly recommend that you never do it (unless they are someone created in error or someone who has never logged in)
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!Find an event
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!
Unfortunately there are no Community Events near you at the moment.Host an event
You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local event. Learn more about Community Events