Why does JIRA look for carol.jar instead of carol-1.5.2.jar that comes with the install?

David Chang April 6, 2017

I installed Atlassian-plguin-sdk 6.2.14. I created a skeleton plugin by using

atlas-create-jira-plugin

Then I ran in the directory with pom.xml

atlas-run

and I got a few exceptions such as this example:

[INFO] [talledLocalContainer] java.io.FileNotFoundException: E:\myplugin\target\container\tomcat8x\cargo-jira-home\common\lib\carol.jar (The system cannot find the file specified)

The interesting thing is that I am able to find carol-1.5.2.jar in the target location:

E:\myplugin\target\container\tomcat8x\cargo-jira-home\common\lib\carol-1.5.2.jar

So why does JIRA specifically look for carol.jar, not carol-1.5.2.jar that comes with the install? How to fix it?

I am new to JIRA. Any input is really appreciated.

Best.

1 answer

0 votes
Sam Hall
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 6, 2017

Hi David - Welcome to the community. Since your question is development related, you might want to try asking this over at: https://community.developer.atlassian.com as well (if you haven't already).

There are a lot of helpful and experienced people over there, so you will probably get a quicker response.

You can read more about the Developer Community in this article: https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Feedback-Forum-articles/The-Atlassian-Developer-Community/ba-p/459061

David Chang April 6, 2017

Sam, thanks SO much for your info. I post the question in that place. You can delete my post here. Again, thanks!

Sam Hall
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 6, 2017

No problem David. No need to delete this one, really.