When I want to update a filter which is shared with a Group, then in the Edit Current Filter dialog the Shares setting shows "Not shared".
In contrast when I have a filter which is shared with Everyone or Project, the setting is kept in the dialog.
Is there a reason for this behaviour?
Sometime I forget to think of this behaviour, don't check the group setting and after clicking Save it is lost. If I don't remember, which group was the filter shared with, I have a problem.
It's because the dialogue is for adding more shares to the list (which should be displayed below it), not for showing the current setting.
The UI around shared things has always been poorly designed and misleading to my mind, it tends to leave all new users think it's shared when it's not.
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!Find a group
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!
Unfortunately there are no AUG chapters near you at the moment.Start an AUG
We're bringing product updates and pro tips on teamwork to ten cities around the world.Save your spot