Which table holds custom field to project relationship?

Victor Cheung December 22, 2017

Hi, I'm fairly new to JIRA..

From my understanding, a custom field can be configured to any issue types and also any projects.

I found these tables which hold the information of custom fields to issue types:

• fieldconfiguration
  • fieldconfigscheme
  • fieldconfigschemeissuetype

However, in the above tables I do not see where they relate the fieldconfigscheme to the projects information... does anyone know which table holds this relationship information?  

Thanks in advance!

1 answer

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 22, 2017

It's not a single table.

As database access is the worst possible approach to doing anything in Jira, could you think about doing this properly?

Tell us what you are trying to give to your users, so we can help you with config/API to get there?

Victor Cheung December 28, 2017

Hi Nic,

Thanks for your reply.  I totally agree with you, I hope there's an API which I can use to get the information I need.  I'm tasked with making a custom plugin which shows the usage statistics for all custom fields in our system.  

I need to display, for example, for any given custom field, how much it has been used per project.  Aggregate usage totals and also as a percentage of the total number of issues for each project that the custom field 'qualifies' for (meaning that the field is somehow configured to).  Every custom field can potentially be applicable to it's own unique set of projects.