Using Xcode 5 + Jira + GIT + Stash

Peter Frandsen December 5, 2013

Hi I'm new to Jira + AddOns

Looking for the best way to set up my Xcode 5's GIT reposotory to work with Stash on our Mac server? And also to make it interact w Jira / Jira Agile etc?

Any suggestions and tips would be great :-)

10 answers

0 votes
JerryW June 12, 2014

You guys don't Officially Support OSX? what world do you live in?

0 votes
Peter Frandsen December 8, 2013

K Charlies

Thank's for your time and info. I'll have to try out and see how I can integrate Jira and AddOns w my current development. Jira just might be to big and get in my way instead of helping me, since we're basicly just 2 people using it. We'll see.

Happy Coding :-)

0 votes

I'll try to use Stash directly from Xcode 5 since it's my natural code "habitat" ;-) and we'll see how it works. And as you said, maybe the web UI will be another way. But best would be to get it to work w Xcode. I'll have to do some trail and error.

BTW: Got any great tips for installing Stash on a Mac OSX server? Or is it just straight forward?

Thx :-)

cofarrell
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 8, 2013

Hi Peter,

No specific tips apart from the normal guide.

I'm afraid I should mention that technically OSX is not one of our officially supported platforms for production. While I wouldn't expect any major problems, quite a few of our devs use it daily, it's not (as) battle tested from a production instance perspective. Just something to keep in mind.

Cheers,

Charles

K already aware of this issue due to Oracle...

Could you please ask your devs using OSX + Xcode, how they set things up w Stash and Jira? Trying to find the easiest way to set this up...

THX!

(Time for lunch here in Sweden, back in aprx 1h)

cofarrell
Rising Star
Rising Star