To update this sprint you must have Project Administrator permissions for all of the following projects: 10004, EU App Support Scrum.

Ashley Byrne April 2, 2015

Hi All

I am getting this error when trying to complete a sprint within JIRA

To update this sprint you must have Project Administrator permissions for all of the following projects: 10004, EU App Support Scrum.

I can confirm that i am an admin of the project yet i still get this error message any thoughts

6 answers

0 votes
GabrielleJ
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 7, 2015

This a known bug which was just recently fixed. with https://jira.atlassian.com/browse/GHS-9030.

https://answers.atlassian.com/questions/154543

0 votes
Sten Sundelin
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 3, 2015

We recently had a similar issue when a number of tickets were moved from one project to another. Seemed as if the project list in the error message wasn't updated to include the project the tickets moved to for a little while. We had other issues justifying a restart so that may have been what resolved that (error message) issue. We added the user to the new project and all was fine.

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
April 3, 2015

Is your project really called "10004, EU App support scrum", or are there actually two projects?  The comma in there usually implies that there are two projects there