Script runner downgrade

Geoffrey Laparra October 22, 2015

Hello,

I've 'missedclicked' on the paid upgrade button on the Addon Jira's management page.
It result on an immediate upgrade to free trial of ScriptRunner.

I was expecting to be redirected on the pricing page instead of launching a free trial upgrade WITH NO CONFIRMATION PROMPT.
I'm just an administrator. Any priced tool I want to use is subject to prior financial approval.
Many scripts are already written with SR. I can't afford to loose theses functionalities.

The new trial version runs 80 moduls while the previous was running 93. I can't afford to loose any functionality
Could you tell how to downgrade to prior version please .

Geoffrey Laparra

4 answers

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
JamieA
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 22, 2015

Uninstall, then get the latest compatible free version from https://marketplace.atlassian.com/plugins/com.onresolve.jira.groovy.groovyrunner, then upload that.

1 vote
MattS
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 22, 2015

In general, it's hard to know if you can downgrade a JIRA add-on. The data isn't removed by uninstalling them in general. So it should be fine to uninstall a later version and upload and earlier version. The hard part is knowing if the schema of the data was changed by the upgrade. Very few add-on upgrades make this explicit. 

I'd love to see some kind of flag on the list of versions of each add-on that says "we know that upgrading to this version means you won't be able to downgrade". With a proviso saying that the flag not being there is no guarantee of being able to downgrade

MattS
Rising Star