Open ticket for incoming emails

Hello,

When someone emails my company (info@kikin.com) could Jira automatically open a ticket for us?

I've found a tutorial for this, https://confluence.atlassian.com/display/JIRA/Creating+Issues+and+Comments+from+Email, but when I login as an Admin, I don't see the system option. I'm wondering if my version supports this feature.

Best,

Greg
greg@kikin.com

3 answers

Which option are you missing? I have set it up yesterday, and it works great. (The link is not working, but I guess I know what you're talking about).

In case you have a really old jira, I am not of any help though, as I just got to jira.

0 votes

As Jan already mentioned we indeed need more information: Are you on OnDemand? If so you should have the option.
It could be that you are using more then only Jira (in OnDemand) then the admin panel looks a little different.
To get to the correct admin panel just choose administration panel => "jira" tab

I think we're using OnDemand, we are not hosting Jira on our servers. We login at this URL https://mykikin.jira.com/secure/Dashboard.jspa

When I login, I see my name in the upper-right. I click on that and then I click on "Administration." Below is the screen I see. No options for email...

How I can see which version of Jira I have?

Thanks!

Greg

Suggest an answer

Community showcase
Published Nov 27, 2018 in Portfolio for Jira

Introducing a new planning experience in Portfolio for Jira (Server/DC)

In the past, Portfolio for Jira required a high degree of detail–foresight that was unrealistic for many businesses to   have–in   order to produce a reliable long-term roadmap. We're tur...

2,752 views 18 21
Read article

Atlassian User Groups

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find a group

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find my local user group

Unfortunately there are no AUG chapters near you at the moment.

Start an AUG