One question with workflow and assign

Andrew July 8, 2012

I am a Jira administrator,the Jira version I use is 5.0.2,I create some custom workflow,then I apply one workflow to a Project 。

When my colleague deal with one issue in the project,they first write comment,then they click the button " assign"a,they always forget to click the workflow button(such as :refer to BA ,complete verify ) 。

Please tell me a method how to first click the workflow button,then they can click the assign button。I mean the workflow button is clicked must before the assign button is clicked 。Could I configure the Jira to achieve this objective ? Or some Jira plugin have this fuction ?

5 answers

0 votes
Andrew July 9, 2012

To Nat Hobson ,make sure assignee is on the transition screen for the workflow step you wish the issue be reassigned with 。

Tonight I download jira-misc-workflow-extensions-2.5.1.jar, and I install it on Jira .I want to ask how I make sure assignee is on the transition screen , as I know on the transition screen , there are view Conditions , View Validators , View Post Functions ,Edit Transition ,Delete Transition, Transition Properties , Where could I make sure assignee is on the transition screen . When I click View Validators , I select Field has been modified Validator , the Field include Reporter and Developers , not include assignee ,how could I add the assignee to the Field ?

John Lyne July 9, 2012

"Edit Transition" is where you are able to select which screen (if any) you want to display for the transition, if you don't already have a screen that contains the assignee then create one and add it to the "Transition view".

you can even force the operator to add an assignee using a "validator"

Andrew July 9, 2012

where can I create a screen and how to add it to the "Transition View"

Natalie Hobson
Rising Star
Rising Star