It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Next-gen group fields in Tabs

Hello,

How can I group fields in TABs using the Next-Gen project? 

I am at Project Settings, Configure, Issue Type, but I cannot find the item #2 of the figure below.

What am I missing?

jira_tab.PNGhttps://confluence.atlassian.com/jirasoftwarecloud/configure-field-layout-in-the-issue-view-961798059.html

I am an Jira Administrator and Project Administrator, using Jira Cloud.

Thanks in advance,

Eduardo

3 answers

0 votes

Hi Eduardo,

Thank you for reaching out to Atlassian Community!

The documentation that you shared is for classic projects using the new issue view and not for next-gen ones.

The option to use Tabs are not available for next-gen since this type of project is more simple.

You can find more details about how to configure fields on the documentation below:

Regards,
Angélica

Thank you Angélica.

Is there a plan when we can see Tabs in Next-gen project?

We still don't know if and when it will be implemented. There was no feature request suggesting this, so based on your question, I created one:

- Ability to use Tab Fields in next-gen

Please, click on vote and watch to receive updates about the feature.

0 votes

Hello Eduardo,

The Document you linked applies to Classic projects and the options are not avaliable in Next Gen projects

There is a note about this at the top of the page you linked:

This page is about configuring the fields that appear in the new Jira issue view for classic projects.If you're working in a next-gen project, take a look at Customize an issue's fields in next-gen projects.