Need more information on the usage of R4J add on application along with Jira.?

Mohamed Jazeem February 9, 2019

Need more information on the usage of R4J add on application along with Jira.

We are planning to buy the R4J to prepare technical documents like Hardware Compliance Matrix, Business Requirement Documents etc.

I am very new to R4J , But well aware of Jira (we use for bug tracking). Please  shed some light on the usage of this add on app,  if just purchasing R4J will serve our purpose of importing MS excel/word data Or We are required to purchase additional plugs for MS word/excel import/export/?

2 answers

0 votes
Angelica Salazar
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
December 1, 2021

Hello @Mohamed Jazeem

Good news! R4J Cloud has been released last month, November.

If you have questions and are interested in a demo of the Cloud version, please reach out to us through our support portal. We'd be happy to hear any feedback on the application.

Best regards,
Angelica

0 votes
Petter Gonçalves
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
February 11, 2019

Hello Mohamed,

I check that your question is tagged with the label jira-cloud. Can you confirm if you are using JIRA Cloud itself? 

I ask this question because the Add-on R4J is only for JIRA Server application.

Additionally, you don't need any plugins to import/export word/excel data to JIRA. It can be performed using CSV import/export functionality.

You just need to save your Excel files in CSV format and you will be able to import it just like you want to.

Here is more information about the format of the CSV file:

Importing data from CSV

Let me know if this information helps.

Mohamed Jazeem February 11, 2019

@Petter Gonçalves..Thanks for your reply.