Merge multiple select list into one text field

Deleted user November 2, 2016

I have multiple select list that i would like to merge into one textfield via post function on issue creation. 

This is the code i currently have: 

import com.atlassian.jira.ComponentManager
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.CustomFieldManager
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.fields.CustomField
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.IssueManager
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.Issue
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.MutableIssue

def grt = customFieldManager.getCustomFieldObjects(sourceIssue).find {it.name == 'Greeting'}
def grtval = Issue.getCustomFieldValue(grt)

def feedb = customFieldManager.getCustomFieldObject(10636)
def feedbval = Issue.getCustomFieldValue(feedb)

issue.setCustomFieldValue(feedbval,grtval)

im fairly new to scriptrunner, any help would be greatly appreciated. 

Thanks. 

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Vasiliy Zverev
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 3, 2016

Here you are. I assume that "Greeting" is source multiselect field and 10636 is id for text field:

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.atlassian.jira.event.type.EventDispatchOption

//Comment into post-function
MutableIssue issue = ComponentAccessor.getIssueManager().getIssueObject("issue key")

StringBuilder result = new StringBuilder()
CustomFieldManager customFieldManager = ComponentAccessor.getCustomFieldManager()

for(String value: (ArrayList) issue.getCustomFieldValue(customFieldManager.getCustomFieldObjectByName("Greeting"))){
    result.append(value)
}

//Comment it into postfunction
issue.setCustomFieldValue(customFieldManager.getCustomFieldObject(10636), result.toString())
ComponentAccessor.getIssueManager().updateIssue(