Kanban permissions - let people only see the issues assigned to them

Deleted user October 18, 2017

HI @all,

I am new to Jira and do manage 10 freelancers. I have to give them tasks in kanban boards every few days. But I need one central Kanban board where I see all things together. They should only see the tasks I assign to them while I see all tasks i created.

Is there any tutorial for absolute beginners (I am 10 minutes into Jira) that teaches me how to do it? Could you give me some advice?

Thank you very much!

Best, Sebastian

5 answers

2 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Prem Chudzinski _extensi_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
October 23, 2017

@[deleted] 

Do this

1. Go to issue search screen and find the filter for the project

2. Copy it and set permission for youself only

3. Go to your board (the original one) and go to board settings

4. copy the board to a new one - the private one

5. go the the settings and change the board filter ("saved filter") to the one you created in step 2

6. Once you change it you should see Shares->"No shares"

This board should be accessible to you only and any filters created there will be visible to you only.

Deleted user October 24, 2017

1. Go to issue search screen and find the filter for the project

--> I went to the issue search screen

--> Since I could not find "the filter for the project" in the page I created a new filter selecting one task and saved it

--> edit: now I got the idea that you probably referred to a filter selection with like all issues of the pecified board using advanced search

2. Copy it and set permission for youself only

--> On the whole page I could not find a "copy filter" button

--> but when I click on "details" beside the newly created filter I can see that permission is for myself already

3. Go to your board (the original one) and go to board settings