Jira does not work anymore but shows ''MEHttp login screen"

Blommetje December 16, 2012

Something must have changed in the server over the weekend or friday. Jira worked fine. Now when i surf to the root (or other paths) i get a popup stating

login: IPADDRESS

username: (entry field)

Password: (entry field)

This is not a secure connection!

Anyone got an idea on what this could be?

6 answers

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 3, 2013

It's not changed from before really. You need to talk to the person who configured the web server and get them to fix it.

It's not a Jira problem as far as I can tell. You are probably better off asking people who know Mcrypt

0 votes
Blommetje February 3, 2013

ok, I've never done something like that before. I understand what you mean but have NO idea on where to start something like this... If you've got a advice for me, that would be awesome.

0 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
February 3, 2013

You need to configure the module to ignore Jira.

There is no workaround in Jira, the problem is entirely on the web-server side - instead of passing things through to Jira, it's blocking it with Mcrypt, and that's what you need to fix.

0 votes
Blommetje February 3, 2013

After my holiday I returned and found that the Jira Install is still failing, but i think I know why. For another app we enabled the php mcrypt module. This is the reason i can't access my Jira.

Does anyone know a workaround the Mcrypt module? I can't turn it off because of the other app..

Thank you so much!

0 votes
Blommetje December 18, 2012