Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Celebration

Earn badges and make progress

You're on your way to the next level! Join the Kudos program to earn points and save your progress.

Deleted user Avatar
Deleted user

Level 1: Seed

25 / 150 points

Next: Root

1 badge earned

Collect

Participate in fun challenges

Challenges come and go, but your rewards stay with you. Do more to earn more!

Challenges
Coins

Gift kudos to your peers

What goes around comes around! Share the love by gifting kudos to your peers.

Recognition
Ribbon

Rise up in the ranks

Keep earning points to reach the top of the leaderboard. It resets every quarter so you always have a chance!

Leaderboard

Come for the products,
stay for the community

The Atlassian Community can help you and your team get more value out of Atlassian products and practices.

Atlassian Community about banner
Community Members

Community Events
Community Groups

Jira Automation

I am new to Jira Automation, so this is probably a simple question that I need help with. I am trying to create a series of Jira issues after a manual trigger. I need to create an Epic and several Stories as children of the Epic. In my testing, I have not found a way to successfully create the Epic and a Story that is a child of the Epic. I can create both issues, but the parent link relationship is not being set. Any wisdom or suggestions?

Thank you in advance for your help!

2 answers

2 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted

Hi @Don Hames 

Use the following rule. This worked for me on my instance:

create epic with story.png

Hi @Don Hames 

Yes, and...to Alex's answer:

As you want to add multiple stories linked to the issue, when setting the epic link within the branch please use {{issue.key}} as that will refer to the epic in the branch.